Sreekumaran Thampi’s prediction about Mammootty

Nobody should have a life of this sort says...

November 14, 2016 Comments Off on Asiavision Movie Awards 2016 Declared! Views: 6763 Entertainment, News & Gossips

Asiavision Movie Awards 2016 Declared!

The 11thEdition of Asiavision Movie Awards has been announced. India’s one of the most popular stars SonamKapoorwill be honored with the prestigious  ICON OF INDIA award considering her contributions as an artiste towards Indian cinema and Best Actress (Hindi) Award for  sensitive portrayal ofNeerjaBannot ,with grace and conviction , in the movie Neerja. NivinPaulyhas been selected as Best Actor for his excellent performances in the moviesAction Hero Biju and JacobinteSwargarajyam. The selection of winners was done through public voting campaign.ManjuWarrier to be awarded with best actress award for her flawless acting in the sports drama Karimkunnam 6’s.VineethSreenivasan’sJacobinteSwargarajyam  is the BEST FILM OF THE YEAR.One of the most popular actors of Kerala KunchakoBobanhas been selected for another prestigious category Man of the Year award, for delivering outstanding performances in his movies  ,Vettah and Kochavvapauloayyappacoelho.

South Indian sensation Tamannah Bhatia and Vijay Setupati won Best Actress and Actor Award –(Tamil) for their natural acting abilities presented in the movie Dharma Durai, for which SreenuRamswamy won Best Director Award Tamil.RK Suresh who produced the movie won best actor in a negative role award.

The emerging star RadhikaAptewill be honoured with OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE AWARD for her impeccable performances in the movies Parched ,Phobia and Rajnikanth’s blockbuster movie Kabali.Tollywood’s young  superstar actor Ram Charan to be honored with YOUTH ICON AWARD.Amy Jackson whose movies are  having a great run at box office will be honored with Excellence in Indian cinema award.

Baby Nainika ,the little girl who stole the hearts in the blockbuster movie Their(Tamil) won the BEST CHILD ARTISTE AWARD.Shane Nigam(Kismat) and AparnaBalamurali(MAHESHINTE PRATHIKARAM) bagged the NEW SENSATION IN ACTING AWARDS .For his extra ordinary performance in the critically acclaimed movieGUPPY budding actor Tovino Thomas won OUTSTANDING PERFORMER OF THE YEAR AWARD .AjuVargheese selected for BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR award for his performance in ANN MARIYA KALIPPILANU.Manikandan who acted as Balan in the movie KAMMATTIPPADAM           won SECOND BEST ACTOR AWARD. RajishaVijayan(AnuragaKarikkinVellam) and Gokul Suresh Gopi(MUTHUGAVU)won MOST PROMISING ACTOR For capturing magnificent world  of PULIMURUGAN ,Shaji won best cinematographer award.

DirectorPriyadarshanbagged BEST DIRECTORthe movieOPPAM which also won the OUTSTANDING FILM OF THE YEAR award. PULIMURUGAN directed by Vaishakh won POPULAR MOVIE OF THE YEAR.Veteran musician Sri Arjunan master will be honored with LIFE TIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD- considering his valuable contributions towards the Indian music industry .Dubai resident AshaSharath won Excellence Award for her performances in the movies PAAVADA and ANURAGA KARIKKIN VELLAM,whileRanjiPanikker won character actor award for JACOBINTE SWARGARAJYAM.International Actor KabirBedi will receive Best Actor in a negative role for his performance in the movies Anarkkali(Malayalam) and MohenjoDaro(Hindi).Rajeev Pillai(OruMuthassiGadha) and Sijoy(James and Alice ) won special jury award.

GopiSundar  is thebest music director for his scores in the movie CHARLIE,KALIandPULIMURUGAN.BEST LYRICIST won by Harinarayanan for “MinungumMinnaminunge” from OPPAM.M.G.Sreekumar is the BEST SINGER MALE for the song “Minungum” from OPPAM and K.S.CHITHRA won BEST SINGER FEMALE for the song “KAADANIYUM” from the movie PULIMURUGAN and “Poovithali” from THOPPIL JOPPAN.BabySreya is the NEW SENSATION IN SINGING for her soulful rendition of popular song “MinungumMinnaminunge” from  OPPAM.SidSriram will be honored with BEST SINGER TAMIL for the songs “Ennodu Nee IRundhal” from I/ “Thallipogathey” from ACHAM ENBATHU MADAMAIYADA.

The Award nitght will be staged at Sharjah cricket stadium on November 18th Friday