UAE warns people from publishing sympathy towards Qatar

New Saudi Arabia new law may hit Indian expatriate...

June 30, 2017 Comments Off on You can drive in UAE with a licence from these countries Views: 1175 Gulf & Pravasi

You can drive in UAE with a licence from these countries

Everyone who wants to acquire a UAE driver’s licence must undergo training, except if you have a driving experience or possess a licence from these 36 countries:

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Kuwait, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States. (Please call RTA on 8009090 for any changes to this list)

Driving licence holders of some countries in the above list will require translations or consulate letters. These countries include:

Canada: A letter from the Canadian Consulate in Dubai to verify that the licence is genuine is required

Driving licence holders from Greece, Cyprus, Poland, Turkey, Japan and South Korea will require a translation of their driving licence from their respective consulates.

News Credit: